Video

Old year, new me

In an attempt to make this blog a little more personal (and hopefully a little more interesting), I thought it would be a good idea to share some things I like or find intriguing or at some point in my life thought they were cool. I hope to be able to do this often, but I’m quite busy lately with all the dissertation work  slowly and painfully piling up. So here it goes…

Since, everyone loves lists and it’s the time of the year that everyone feels nostalgic or/and wants to avoid thinking how once more she didn’t achieve the goals she set at the beginning of last year or satisfied and content because after so many years of bad luck, 2013 has finally been his year, I decided to join in and present the list of my ten (it’s always ten isn’t it?!)  favourite albums of the year that’s now gone and buried in thick soil (wow some drama going on there haha). Those that made me sad, or happy or assisted in my mood (in)stability in some way.  They are in no particular order (I put them down the way they came to my mind) because since I’m ridiculously indecisive I couldn’t decide on a particular order. So here you go people! Enjoyyyy

1. John Hopkins – Immunity

2. DARKSIDE – Psychic

3. Daniel Avery – Drone Logic

4. James Blake – Overgrown

5. Four Tet – Beautiful Rewind

6. Pretty Lights – A Color Map Of The Sun

7. Boards of Canada – Tomorrow´s Harvest

8. King Krule – 6 Feet Beneath the Moon  

9. Portugal. The Man – Evil Friends

10. Young Fathers – Tape Two

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=wQf3A2ohX7c King Krule – Neptune Estate 

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ZGTnkrw3Tc0 Four Tet – Parallel Jalebi

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=2jTg-q6Drt0 Boards of Canada – Reach for the Dead

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Yo7-2KlBQoE Young Fathers – The Queen is Dead

Leave a Reply

