Things that you don’t want to think about but you do

Image

I wish it were summer every day

To scatter my body on the beach wrapped with sticky sand

And my feet desperately begging for cold, fresh water

I would lend my hair to the breeze and my skin to the sun

It was drizzling that night

 

I was willing to accept everything

After the flood

Their nights are frivolous

Thick steps behind my back

Footprints everywhere

Ecstatic

 

Becoming better every day

Applying red soap

Triggering unusual circumstances

Washing your cat

Spitting out red wine

Footprints everywhere

Leave a Reply

